A New President and new Bureau for the Belgian CSA

posted on 23 November, 2017   (public)

New President and new Bureau for the Belgian CSA

The Government of the Federation Wallonia-Brussels decided on 15 November 2017 on the composition of the new Bureau of the Belgian Conseil supérieur de l’audiovisuel. Following this decision, Mr. Karim IBOURKI was appointed President of the regulator for a 5-year term. He succeeds to Dominique Vosters, whose term of office ended on the same day.

The other members of the CSA Bureau appointed by the Government are as follows:

  • Mrs. Isabelle KEMPENEERS was appointed first Vice-President;
  • Mr. François-Xavier BLANPAIN was appointed second Vice-President;
  • Mr. Alexis De BOE was appointed third Vice-President.

The Bureau coordinates and organises the work of the CSA, ensures that the decisions of its Boards comply with national and European or international law and resolves conflicts of any kind between the Advisory Board and the Authorisation and Control Board. In addition, the Bureau is in charge of all contacts necessary for the accomplishment of its regulatory tasks with the international, federal or federated authorities.

Source: Website of the Belgian CSA