EPRA Elections: Ľuboš Kukliš is new chairperson; Peter Matzneller and Stephanie Comey join the executive board

posted on 20 May, 2021   (public)

A brand new Executive Board for EPRA

Elections of the entire EPRA Executive Board took place during the online plenary meeting of the 53rd EPRA meeting on 20 May 2021.


The Assembly of EPRA members unanimously elected Ľuboš Kukliš, Chief Executive at the Council for Broadcasting and Retransmission of Slovakia, as the Chairperson.

Ľuboš has been regularly involved in EPRA meetings, as a participant and a speaker, and has a strong knowledge of the network. He joins the EPRA Executive Board for the first time. He replaces Helena Mandić, Director of Legal Affairs at the Communications Regulatory Agency of Bosnia and Herzegovina, who leaves the Board after eight years of involvement, including three years as the Chairperson.

Together with Ľuboš, EPRA members unanimously elected four Vice-Chairpersons:

For a more detailed presentation of the new Board, please visit the dedicated page of the website. 

EPRA members warmly welcomed the new elected Board and thanked the outgoing Chair Helena Mandić and Senior Vice-Chair Johanna Fell for the dedication and support they have brought to the EPRA network during their successive mandates. 

Members of the EPRA Executive Board are elected for a two-year mandate.
The Executive Board acts as the strategic body steering the EPRA. Inter alia, it represents the EPRA in external events, proposes a 3-year strategy, devises the yearly work programmes and the related activities, and takes decisions relating to the operation of the EPRA
The new EPRA executive Board

Source: The EPRA Secretariat

See also