A new composition for the Polish Regulator

posted on 05 October, 2016   (public)

A new composition for the Polish Regulator

Since mid-September 2016, the new Council of the Krajowa Rada Radiofonii i Telewizji (KRRiT), the National Broadcasting Council of Poland, has taken its 6-years term of office.

  • The new Chairman is Mr Witold Kołodziejski. He was appointed as Board member by the Sejm, the lower House of the Polish Parliament, on 22 July and appointed as Council Chairman by KRRiT members on 19 September 2016. He is no newcomer to the Council, having originally joined the Polish regulatory authority in 2006, he was Chairman from 2007 to 2010.
  • The Vice-Chairperson is Ms Teresa Maria Bochwic. She has been appointed by the Senate on 22 July and appointed as Vice Chairperson of the Council by KRRiT members on 27 September 2016.
  • The other three members are: Ms Elżbieta Więcławska-Sauk (appointed by the Sejm), Mr Janusz Kawecki and Mr Andrzej Sabatowski (appointed by the President of Poland)

Source: National Broadcasting Council of Poland